Armed With Health Blog

Home » Uncategorized » Excuses

Excuses

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 44 other followers

Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Blogs I Follow

No Excuses - Begin Today!

Our son’s third grade teacher told him last year, “A pocket full of excuses is a pocket full of nothing. ”

When you make excuses for why you are or are not doing something, you only hinder yourself. Have a plan B or even a plan C just in case your plan A doesn’t work out for you.

– If it’s raining outside or you can’t get your normal workout in, what is an alternate activity you can do? For me, if I can’t get my P90X workout in due to time constraints or because I’m too tired, I get on the treadmill and walk. I may or may not burn as many calories, but at least I’m moving my body, and I always feel better than if I skipped exercising.

– If you don’t like going to the gym, find another activity you enjoy doing. Perhaps you enjoy team sports, bicycling, hiking, walking, swimming, running. The possibilities are endless. You can even play outside with your children.

– If you are running late and are tempted to go to the local fast food restaurant, choose instead to run into the local grocery store and pick up a ready made salad or keep easy to prepare foods at home. Ask your family for help in food preparation and cleanup.

– If you say that it’s too hard to cook healthy or that you don’t know what you are doing? Ask a friend for help or advice. Don’t make things more complicated than they really are. You can make healthy and delicious foods with very few ingredients.

If your life is full of excuses, then you’ll never reach your potential.

What excuses are you using that are keeping you from attaining your goals?

5 Comments

  1. It’s laborious to find knowledgeable individuals on this subject, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

  2. Mose Torrez says:

    I adore looking through and I conceive this website got some genuinely useful stuff on it! .

  3. Diana Gauze says:

    Thanks for this information I was browsing all Google to come across it!

  4. Good news, and definitely love this site, it should be

  5. Your post is an inspiration for me to learn more about this matter. I must confess your lucidness widened my sentiments and I will forthwith snatch your rss feed to remain up to date on any emerging articles you might publish. Bravo for a well done article!

Leave a Reply

Christ! Xmas

all about Christmas and Santa.

Evolve

When your desires are strong enough you will appear to possess superhuman powers to achieve.

Fried Chicken Feet

Things that make me go "huh" and LOL

Armed With Health Blog

It's more than just survival...

Joggin' Happy

runnin' and cookin' with a smile

A Bare-Handed Soul

Wrestle some angels, maybe skin the knee's of a demon or two.

Praise the Lord and Pass the Prozac

Would a sane person move a family of 6, plus one dog and one pet rat into 1400 sq. ft. AND bring home a Great Dane puppy the very next day?

Eat Drink and Be Aware

Notes on the Examined Life from a Fitness-Minded Foodie

yourwellnessnow

Wellness, for all life stages, including practical, research-based nutrition, exercise, positive mentality & spirituality

veganpcosgoddess

Living with PCOS on a plant-based diet

Milk Is For Cows...

...and I am not a cow!!

Health Coach Jillian

Let's Get Healthy, People!

domestic diva, M.D.

my mother raised the perfect housewife...then I went to med school

The Wellness Wordsmith Blog

Author Your Own Books and Blogs Without Writing a Word

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

